Friday, December 7, 2012

FFS Synth Jam 2012 - The Sprawling TR-2

In our second foray into the electronic plasma pool during FFS Synth Jam 2012 on 11/24/12 came this sprawling 16+ minute audio sculpture titled TR-2.  It has been said that we like to do things "over and over, again and again".  This track exemplifies that to the fullest.  Oh well, it was fun and we weren't ready to stop!

The ensemble for this track included Tim Harrell (aka LTJTHC) - electronic drums, Dave Chandler (aka Thee Sub One Genius) - rhythmic architectures and synthetics, Matt Norcross (aka Ttam Troll) - synthesizers, Stephen Saputelli (aka Steve O Klock) - synthesizers, and, at about the 10 minute mark, M Scott McConnell (aka MC2P4) - synthesizers joins us.


No comments: