Tuesday, February 24, 2015


Floating Fish Studios held Synth Jam 2015 - Snow at FFS II on 02/21/15. The ensemble gathered included Dave Chandler (aka Thee Sub One Genius), M Scott McConnell (aka MC2P4), and Matt Norcross (aka Ttam Troll).

The 2nd sonic exploration of the session produced the Noise track, Hummbucker.  The music jaggedly lurches forward just as Ttam Troll does in silhouette on the left side of the screen attacking a Roland SH-09 and Sequential Circuits Prophet 600.  MC2P4 is off camera to the right on the Moog Sonic Six while Thee Sub One Genius is front and center driving from Ableton Live.

Hold on… This ride gets bumpy!

No comments: